Overcoming Tattoos

I have to admit that I have never been a fan of tattoos. Well, in college I dated one guy with a tribal tattoo and I have to admit it was sexy, but that’s it, never again. My parents drilled the tattoo thing into my head so when I met my husband and saw his tattoo I was immediately wondering how quickly he could get it removed. I am happy to say that I have learned to love and accept tattoos. I see people with “sleeves” and a ton of tattoos and now can appreciate they are just expressing themselves on their preferred canvas. Who am I to judge? Haven’t I always been about “live and let live” and being free and doing whatever want? So why can’t people do it with tattoos? I think this is one area I can now embrace and see that tattooed souls are just more creative then me and thank them for walking around with their “art” on their sleeves 🙂

Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

