Avoid the Shark Tank

Avoid the Shark Tank

I recently finished this amazing book called The Untethered Soul by Michael Singer. The basic premise of the book is to remain a witness as life unfolds and not to get “stuck” energetically while negative things happens. It’s when you get involved emotionally that you create energetic blockages. This isn’t a new concept, Carolyn Myss speaks frequently about our energetic currency and how we give away our energy “money’ to haunts from our past in Energy Anatomy and Ram Dass discussed being an observer of life in his classic Be Here Now, among others.

Sometimes I read spiritual books and even though I understand the author’s message theoretically, I need a more visual or practical suggestion of how to apply what the author is saying. So I ask my guides.

I asked the guides what image I could use to remind me to be a witness as things happen that would normally get me out sorts. They showed me a small child gazing into a shark tank. The guides say that we are the child. Our true essence is like that of a child that just sits as the sharks swim by. The child doesn’t jump in to get eaten alive. So why do we? We are spirit and really just the observer of our thoughts and actions. However, when the ego takes over we effortlessly jump into the shark tank without even questioning it.

Lately, every time someone cuts me off in traffic or says something I would normally snap at I remind myself “don’t jump into the shark tank” and it automatically keeps me in spirit mode, not ego mode. I’ve been doing this for several weeks now and I feel so much more peaceful, at ease and I am enjoying sitting in spirit and not fighting with the ego.

Don’t underestimate the power you have to impact the energetic frequency of your family, your neighborhood or your whole city. When we consciously refuse to jump into the shark tank we can relieve stress, change our energetic vibration and even change the world. When we refuse to engage the ego and spirit wins, it becomes contagious.

I still have a long way to go, but I can truly say that since I have started viewing little (or big) situations as simply a shark tank and remembering that I have a choice whether or not to jump in, my life has been transformed.

One thought on “Avoid the Shark Tank

Leave a Reply

